Million Dollar Views-Winter Special – Get 1 Night Free w/ Purchase of 2 Nights!

Phone: +1 (402)-202-5204

Email:
roger@amigos-gmc.com

Reviews

Traveler reviews

Our second visit to this beautiful home!!!

This was the second year our group of friends booked this property. While we had horrible weather, we still had a great time! This home has everything you need to enjoy time with friends, and plenty of room for everyone. We all love it and plan to return again next year!  

Connie H.
Stayed: May 22, 2017   Submitted: May 22, 2017

Ladies Weekend

I stayed here with a group of 12 women for a girls getaway. The home is beautifully maintained, and very comfortable and roomy. We especially appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with a large selection of pots, pans, dishes and everything we needed to prepare our meals. The lake views are beautiful, and we absolutely loved the patio and beautiful outdoor fireplace! We spent every evening out there, enjoying a cozy fire and the outdoor Jacuzzi. We all agreed, this was a perfect place for us to spend our annual weekend. We Would love to go back during the summer months, when the lake could be fully enjoyed. Also, the process of renting the home, checking in and checking out, could not have been easier. Roger and his office staff are wonderful to work with, and Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable with any questions we had about the workings of the house. Highly recommend this beautiful home for a friends getaway, or a family gathering.  

Lisa B.
Stayed: May 10, 2017   Submitted: May 10, 2017

Great Place for a Group Get together

We booked this property for a family get together. We came from Michigan, Wisconsin & Minnesota. The premise was to watch basketball on the first weekend of March Madness. In reality it was to bring four generations of our family together for a long weekend. Our daughter's dog was even welcome! The property was perfect for us! Lots of room to get together and socialize. A number of gathering areas let different generations congregate to watch TV or play games. The younger ones really enjoyed the play set right out front. Chris, the property manager, was very helpful and showed us everything we needed to know. Roger (Owner) and Jacquie (Assistant) were very easy to get in touch with for questions and clarification. Easy check in and check out. This is a fantastic property. If you are thinking about booking it...DO IT! This may have to be an annual event!  

David B.
Stayed: April 28, 2017   Submitted: April 28, 2017

Great location for winter getaway

Very comfortable house and well kept property. Beautiful view of Lake Delavan. The house is spacious and inviting. The owner and his staff are professional and a real pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Vista Pointe.

Alice R.
Stayed: January 11, 2017   Submitted: January 11, 2017

Family Reunion

Our family came from Virginia, California, Illinois, and Wisconsin to spend a White Christmas together at Vista Pointe. 8 adults, a toddler, and 2 infants fit comfortably in this house. There was plenty of room for talking, playing, cooking, and napping. Sitting in the hot tub surrounded by snow was a sensory treat. The owner and the caretaker were responsive to all our questions and requests. The view of the frozen, snow-covered lake was beautiful. We took many photos and will keep our memories close. I highly recommend Vista Pointe to all.

Mary H.
Stayed: January 13, 2017   Submitted: January 13, 2017

Lots of fun for large groups!

We booked this property to celebrate a birthday/christmas party. The views of the lake are unbeatable! This property is great for small and large groups and also for children. It was very comfortable for our group of 11 adults and 4 kids. Roger (owner), Jacquie (assistant), and Chris (manager) are wonderful people and very accommodating. I would recommend this property and in fact have already inquired about returning!

Hector R.
Stayed: January 01, 2017   Submitted: January 01, 2017

Great house for a large group

I spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend with my 5 "kids" , their spouses and children in this lovely home. It couldn't have been more perfect! The 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms gave us all plenty of room. The large, very well stocked kitchen made it easy to prepare Thanksgiving dinner for 22! The property manager, Chris was available and very helpful. Even the weather cooperated and the kids were able to enjoy the play set get some fishing in . The outdoor fireplace and hot tub were a big hit! I would highly recommend Vista Pointe.

Meg R.
Stayed: December 15, 2016   Submitted: December 15, 2016

Perfect weekend!

I just returned from 3 nights at this property, along with a group of girlfriends who have been friends since high school (40+ years). This home was perfect for us! We have rented several different homes in the Lake Geneva area over the years, but this one was the best. With 6 bedrooms and 4 1/2 bathrooms, there was plenty of room for all of us. And the home is immaculate and had everything we needed. We were lucky to have a beautiful weekend, and we took full advantage of the beautiful patio with an amazing view of the lake, including the fireplace and hot tub. Chris, the caretaker, stopped by the first afternoon and showed us how to use everything and answered all our questions. He was so nice and helpful! This home was perfect in every way, and we all agreed we want to come back!!

Connie H.
Stayed: May 23, 2016   Submitted: May 23, 2016

Winter Weekend Couples Get-Away

The house and property was absolutely incredible. The owner and care taker were both a pleasure to work with. We slept 16 for a weekend get away. By far the best view of the Lake and the house had everyhting we needed. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to relax and get away for a weekend.

Matthew B.
Stayed: March 02, 2016   Submitted: March 02, 2016

Winter Get Away

My family and I have stayed at Vista Pointe for several years now. We love this place!!! We feel like it is our home and the kids refer to it as our Lake House. We plan on making memories at this place every winter for years to come. The house is spacious enough for everyone to have their own space yet be able to get together as one big family from great-grandma to the younger grandchild. We don't even need to go anywhere but the kids do enjoy sledding on the nearby hills. The view of the lake is spectacular. At the end of the week end we are planning the next year. Thank you Roger for your hospitality. Chris the caretaker is always available and friendly. We appreciate this home as if it were our own. See you next year Vista Pointe!

Nancy N.
Stayed: February 02, 2016   Submitted: February 02, 2016

Winter Family Get-Away

This was our first stay at Vista Pointe. My husband and I stayed here with our two toddlers and family friends who also have two toddlers. From the beginning, the owner was incredibly responsive and accommodating as we planned our trip. The caretaker of the property was also very pleasant to work with . The property itself was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Both of our families had plenty of room to spread out. The kids loved the lego table in the basement while the husbands challenged each other in air hockey and ping pong. The huge bay windows in the family room overlook Lake Delavan and we all enjoyed watching the ice fisherman out on the frozen lake. The view is absolutely picturesque. This was exactly the type of get-away we needed to make it through the rest of the winter! I would highly recommend Vista Pointe and hope to return soon.

Michelle G.
Stayed: March 20, 2016   Submitted: March 20, 2016

SIMPLYTHEBEST

IT'S EVERYTHING THEY SAY AND MORE, THIS GORGEOUS HOME WE SIMPLY ADORE!! RELAXING, PRIVATE LOCATION YET CLOSE TO LAKE GENEVA!! WE LOVED THE ABBEY IN FONTANA!! CHRIS IS GREAT!! REMARKABLE SET UP, IT WORKED SO WELL FOR ALL AGES IN OUR FAMILY, WE WILL RETURN!!

Ray Morris
Stayed: December 06, 2015   Submitted: December 06, 2015

Tops in Our Experience

The members of our family span the country and the years, ranging from 78 year old grandparents to a six year old and two three year olds and their parents who are, variously, from Silicon Valley, Chicago and New York. Annually, we try to find a nice large comfortable home in an attractive area where we can all spend a week together bridging the distance and the years, renewing family bonds, and enjoying some interesting experiences together. We have stayed in very nice homes on Catalina Island and in Cancun, Carmel, and the California Wine Country. This home, Vista Pointe in Lake Delavan, WI, is among the best. It is a beautiful period lakefront home that has been carefully and expertly modernized while maintaining some of the original detail. Situated on a spectacularly attractive property right at the forefront of the headland at the southwest end of Lake Delavan, facing straight out across the length of the lake, the house takes full advantage of the panoramic view. The entire property is extremely attractive and excellently maintained. In mid-October, activities abound: Timber Ridge Water Park at Grand Geneva Resort; orchards and farms offer apple and pumpkin picking, corn mazes, tractor rides, petting zoos, etc.; beautiful old mansions and homes and a spectacular walk around the 20+ mile perimeter of Lake Geneva; lake cruises; Lake Geneva Canopy Tours with forested hikes, zip lines, and sky bridges; the Yerkes Observatory with tours and evening opportunities to use the telescopes. There’s plenty to do. Our daughter from the Chicago area says “the house was very good and the property (yard, playset, view of the lake, etc) was fantastic; great big kitchen with updated appliances, good bathrooms, comfortable beds; great to have a large dining table that accommodates 10 people.” Our son from San Mateo says “beautiful grounds, view, and home; lots of storage space, large kitchen; good separation of sleeping areas from living areas (good for large groups with nappers); great outdoor play set for kids. Wifi has good reach in the home, but the uplink to the internet is spotty.” Some of the cell services are also spotty, but the home has a landline telephone. Since I handle the business end, I will say that the Vista Pointe owner and the caretaker are right at the top. They addressed any questions or issues virtually immediately and were great to deal with. Excellent communications and responsiveness. Highly recommended!

Paul D.
Stayed: November 29, 2015   Submitted: November 29, 2015

Far exceeded our expectations

I highly recommend Vista Pointe. We rented the house for a ladies' vacation. There were six of us and since the house has six bedrooms, we each had our own room. We even brought along two dogs. The house is beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. As others have said, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, dishes, pots and pans and even serving dishes. The weather wasn't cooperating so we weren't able to take advantage of the outdoor fireplace but we spent a lot of time around the kitchen island talking and cooking. The huge dining room table was great for dining, games and even putting together a big puzzle. The town is a short ten minute drive, Lake Geneva shopping is maybe 15 minutes away. We dined at Cafe Calamari (delicious!) in Williams Bay and each came home with leftovers for the next night. If you want to get away from the hustle bustle of the big city, Vista Pointe is the place. One thing that interested me was the history of the home and how it had been restored with some old and new features which added to the beauty of the home. Oh, and Chris, the caretaker, was wonderful to deal with. We will be back!

Mary P.
Stayed: October 05, 2015   Submitted: October 05, 2015

Second visit was even better than the first.

My lady friends from the Chicago area rented this beautiful house for the second year. The home is wonderful and the views are beautiful. We prepared our meals and the kitchen has everything you would ever need. The outside fireplace is a great place to have cocktails and enjoy the view. The caretaker "Chris" is very accommodating to every need. I highly recommend have a reunion at this home.

Donna V.
Stayed: September 29, 2015   Submitted: September 29, 2015

Girlfriend's Weekend Stay

We had a wonderful four days at Vista Pointe. It was a great time with all the girlfriends. It could not have been any better. The weather was fabulous and Vista Pointe is such a comfortable place. The view is spectacular and the accommodations were great. Everyone wanted the master bedroom, but I must say all the bedrooms and beds were very comfortable with wonderful views of the lake. The kitchen was well equipped and we spent a lot of time around the island just eating and drinking. We did sit down every morning to breakfast at the dining room table and a few dinners. Another wonderful feature to the house was a fireplace right out the front door. We thoroughly enjoyed a fire every night. Chris, the caretaker, was great. We had a problem with the sound bar on the TV upstairs in the living room and he was over in five minutes to fix it. All in all it was a great experience and if we decide to go back to Delavan again we would certainly return to Vista Pointe.

Jeri Q.
Stayed: September 29, 2015   Submitted: September 29, 2015

We loved Vista Pointe!!!

It was a wonderful family reunion, and I could not have celebrated my birthday any better. The house was perfect and the amenities great for our multigenerational family that ranged in age from 5 to 80 years old. Since our family is scattered, it is more difficult to get everyone together in one place. So we had to take family pictures in front of the house and the lake. There were enough activities for all age groups. The kitchen was very efficient in its' layout for cooking, and for laying out the food buffet style on the large center counter. We also enjoyed reading about the history of the house and finding ways you incorporated the old decor into the renovation. We so enjoyed the boat and all the water activities. You have a wonderful piece of property with a wonderful view of the lake, sunsets, sunrises, etc. It is certainly a place we would want to come back to at some future time.

Doris Iowa City Iowa
Stayed: September 11, 2015   Submitted: September 11, 2015

A really beautiful property!

This was our second year doing our family vacation at Vista Pointe. We have family come from as far as London and NJ and as close as Chicago, 11 of us in all, but the house can accommodate many more than that. Roger (the owner) has been very flexible in order to accommodate us and we are so appreciative of that. Chris, the caretaker is also a great guy and very responsive. When we had an issue with the outdoor grill they were there the next day with a new grill. The house itself is superbly outfitted for every need and tons of things you don't really need but that make it really nice. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and up to date and is a great place to gather with a crowd to prepare meals. Tons of towels are provided including beach towels which I really loved. We use all the water sport things and love having the swim platform that is out from the dock and pretty much past the weeds. We rented the pontoon boat and used that every day but may need to upgrade next year to a boat fast enough to pull skiers. Perfect for this year though with little kids and priced reasonably. We basically live on the patio when we are there with its magnificent view of the lake and eat most meals out there. Mosquitoes were a bit worse this year but not much to do about that. We used the fireplace on the patio every night and they kindly provide firewood. The bedrooms upstairs are really nice (we put kids in the basement bedroom!) and there are 3 bathrooms upstairs which should be plenty but honestly the master bath is so nice that we had people daily sneaking in to use our shower. Our weather was perfect when we were there so we didn't spend much time inside but the kids loved the game area (side porch) and made it their playroom for the week. TV and new sound system also really great for winding down at night. All in all, no complaints, nothing but praise. A really great place to vacation!

Dodi Westfield
Stayed: September 06, 2015   Submitted: September 06, 2015

Fantastic family vacation!

We had a wonderful stay at Vista Pointe this summer with my husbands side of the family. There were 16 of us - 10 adults and 6 kids under 7yrs old. We really enjoyed the kayaks, and the whirlpool. The swingset out front definitely got a lot of use, as did the circle drive for kids biking/scootering. The back patio was lovely, and we also utilized the outdoor fireplace. We ended up renting a boat for 2 days, and would have loved that option for the boat that was docked, but I can understand why that might not be an option. We did use the tube and torpedo and the kids got their first taste of water sports which was a lot of fun. I was happy that those items were available for our use. The adtl fridge in the basement also definitely came in handy due to the size of our group. I wished that there was a recycling option at the home vs just garbage. It sounds like it has been tried in the past and just hasn't really taken off. This was one of the most well equipped homes that we have rented. Everything from griddles to crockpots to spices-it was fantastic. Thanks again-the home was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Heather T.
Stayed: August 20, 2015   Submitted: August 20, 2015

Perfect Family Reunion Venue

Families-- 10 adults and 6 children-- from four states converged on this superb vacation rental for a week of sheer fun. The house, which sits on the most stunning piece of property on the entire lake, was a perfect fit for all of us-- big enough that we had plenty of room to sprawl out without feeling crowded. We took advantage of every amenity-- the kayaks, bikes, games, hot tub, fire pit, gas grill, air hockey, ping pong, etc. We played and lounged on the lawn and patio, but mostly used the pontoon boat (for an extra fee) every day, often towing the kids on the "hotdog" and water tube. The house has a well-equipped, large kitchen and a second refrigerator downstairs. The only issue groups might have is determining who gets the spacious master bedroom with the balcony overlooking the lake. Yes, this house is expensive to rent-- but it's worth it. We look forward to returning here for our next reunion.

Allan and Kathy Fairview
Stayed: July 13, 2015   Submitted: July 13, 2015

Girls Weekend Stay

I stayed at this property for a girls getaway weekend this past Spring. It was PERFECT! The home was in pristine condition, the view was spectacular & the amenities were endless. The house has recently been updated and each room was beautiful. The layout is great for a large group and the kitchen is beautiful. Chris the caretaker was so nice and helpful! We will be back!

Lauren W.
Stayed: April 06, 2015   Submitted: April 06, 2015

Amazing!

We booked the house for a friends weekend. We were able to go ice fishing, sledding and just enjoyed the beautiful weather. Chris, the caretaker, was so helpful and friendly...even we when got 12 inches of snow! The hot tub was wonderful and the house is a great layout for a big group! We plan on making this a tradition!

Jessica S.
Stayed: February 05, 2015   Submitted: February 05, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Beautiful Home! Very spacious, and can't beat the views of the lake at this place! We had a wonderful girls weekend. I would highly recommend renting this house for anyone looking to have a peaceful time away from home. The house was equipped with everything you could need! Just a little grocery shopping, and you're set. We will definitely be returning in the future!!

Samm J.
Stayed: January 19, 2015   Submitted: January 19, 2015

Family Gathering on the lake

Our entire family came to Vista Pointe for a family gathering. The home was very clean, well stocked, and perfect for a large family with small children. The playground in the front yard was perfect for the kids (9 kids aged between 3 and 11) to play with easy supervision from parents either in the large yard or from the kitchen. The front yard allowed us to set up a bag toss tournament as well as play t-ball with the kids. The back yard was perfect for the adults with a hot tub (already heated and ready for our arrival!), outdoor fireplace, and enough seating for all. Everything and anything we could think of was provided both in the home or in the garage for outdoor activities. The bedrooms were large and beds were comfortable. Two of the bedrooms have bunk beds in addition to queen beds to allow for those with larger families to fit comfortably. The air hockey and ping pong in the basement was loved by the children. All in all we could not have asked for more from a rental home. The home was quaint enough for us to feel close as a family yet large enough that we never felt cramped or on top of each other. Thank you for this amazing memory for our family.

Brain H.
Stayed: October 27, 2014   Submitted: October 27, 2014

Great getaway for women

Nine women from several different states met at this beautiful home for a women only getaway. The past several years we stayed at homes on Lake Geneva but next year we are planning to return to this home on Lake Delavan. It is peaceful and serene and every bit as nice as staying on Lake Geneva. Great sleeping accommodations and enough bathrooms for all of us. We cooked every night in the wonderful kitchen and drank wine and ate chocolate out be the fireplace. I would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Donna V.
Stayed: October 06, 2014   Submitted: October 06, 2014

A perfect week..

We had our whole family, 11 of us including 3 small kids, there for a week. We came from as far away as London and as close as Chicago hoping to recreate the lake atmosphere we had growing up with a lake house in the Finger Lakes. It was really wonderful and honestly exceeded our expectations. Lake Delavan is beautiful and clean and the house comes with lots of gear to enjoy the lake. We tubed behind the pontoon boat, fished off the dock, catching bass, had kayak relay races and spent a lot of time on the swim platform that is just a dive length from the dock. There was plenty of space to let everyone have their own space to sleep including the babies. The house is stocked better than any house we've ever rented on our vacations. Arguably the best part is the beautiful patio with lots of comfortable seating with these incredible views of the lake. We ate most meals out there. It was really too hot to enjoy the hot tub while we were there but I can see that it would be fantastic when the weather is cooler at night. We did use the outside fireplace every night, stocked for the week with firewood, and loved it. The only things that could make the house better would be a place to enjoy the outside even when it rains - there aren't any covered areas or porches - and a bit of updating to a couple of the bathrooms. Hard to complain though since the master bathroom is fantastic and the master bed was better than ours at home! We are already planning our return for next summer.

Dodi Westfield
Stayed: September 13, 2014   Submitted: September 13, 2014

Scenic and Spacious - LOVE this house!!

I planned this trip for my family of four, my siblings and their families. There were 6 young boys in the group, ages 8 years down to 9 months. The house easily accommodated our group and was EXTREMELY well stocked with cooking supplies, utensils, etc. The house is stunning and spacious and everyone loved it. Oh and the views!! I cannot say enough about the views of the lake from every angle of this property. Unreal!!! The boys caught a ton of fish off of the dock, which kept them happy. The weather was warm enough a few days where they could also swim off the dock and go tubing on the lake. A huge bonus was the playground on the premises - the younger boys spent a ton of time playing there. Every night the adults would get in the hot tub after the kids went to bed. I felt like this place had something for everyone of all ages. We didn't even go into town at all - felt like we had enough to keep us busy at the property. If/When we go back to Lake Delavan, we will definitely stay here again.

Christine C.
Stayed: August 18, 2014   Submitted: August 18, 2014

A beautiful week at Vista Point!

From the moment we met Chris, the caretaker, at the house and got our tour and orientation…until we departed Friday morning, our experience was great. The house was clean and ready for us, just as you described on the web site. The kitchen was the focal point inside for conversation, chatter, and laughter. The utensils, pot, pans containers dishes, serving platters and glasses were more than adequate. as each family member was responsible for an evening meal. The game room, livings room and dining room areas added choice and options for sibling chatter, games and fun. Once we cleared the spider webs and residue from the bedroom outdoor balconies and the swing set for the kids, we enjoyed those facilities. The pier, raft, kayaks and swimming were central to our outdoor activities all through the day. As I looked out my bedroom balcony the first morning seeing my son and daughter in law with their 2 girls fishing, my heart was filled with such gratitude for this bautiful space, and for the many hours of searching for the perfect lake home for our family…my vision had come to fruition. There were many other times I looked out and saw my family enjoying one another, some on the lake, some chatting siting at the table on the pier and patio, others enjoying the swing looking out at the lake, a son sitting on the patio wall playing his guitar, my heart smiled as I looked on. The comfortable beds added a positive spin for a good nights rest! The outdoor fireplace on the patio was the main gathering place after dark. Talk, stories and sharing with a beautiful fire was awesome. Of course the marshmallow roasting and s'mores were enjoyed by all. Truly, the time went by too fast, but we made great memories. Our family - four adult children, spouses, and grandchildren were united in this beautiful setting and got to know each other again in a special way.

Susan
Stayed: August 11, 2014   Submitted: August 11, 2014

Beautiful and Enjoyable Home

We celebrated my sister's bachelorette party and the home was accommodating for all. We had 19 women from the age range of 25-75. There were enough beds and bathrooms for all of us. Everyone enjoyed themselves thoroughly. The house was beautiful. Even with snow on the ground we were able to enjoy the lakefront view while relaxing in the hot tub with the outdoor fire burning. I would definitely love to bring my family back to this house to enjoy all it has to offer in the summer. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable weekend.

Lauren
Stayed: March 12, 2013   Submitted: March 12, 2013

Beautiful Home

We rented this home in late January for a weekend get together for 10 adults and couldn't have been happier, The entire process was easy, the home was beautiful and clean, and the view is truly amazing. It is also refreshing when an owner accurately describes the residence and provides pictures that give a honest representation of the space. At the end of our weekend, every person agreed that we will be back.

Kyle
Stayed: March 06, 2013   Submitted: March 06, 2013

Unbelievable views, unbelievable home

My friends and I get away once a year for our annual guys weekend. The weekend usually entails watching a lot of sports, movies, playing cards, and generally relaxing without the wife and kids. Vista Pointe made for our best outing to date. The kitchen was spectacular which was wonderful for my father-in-law the gourmet chef. All of the furnishings were brand new. The place was huge for the 12 of us. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax. The place was stocked with everything you need. I can only imagine how much fun it would be to go in the summer with a few families. Definltely planning all future guy's weekend here!!!

Raj
Stayed: January 25, 2013   Submitted: January 25, 2013

Great weekend for all!

My friends from high school got together this past weekend. We had five families with thirteen kids ranging from 5 months to 8 years. Although it was too cool to enjoy the water the kids had a great time on the playground equipment, running around the yard, air hockey, table tennis and other exploring. The house was big enough that we all had our own space and it did not feel like we were on top of each other. It was beautiful looking out the windows and we were able to find everything we needed in the house. Thanks again for a great weekend!

Sital
Stayed: October 29, 2012   Submitted: October 29, 2012

Amazing Vacation at Vista Pointe, Can't Wait to Return

We just got back from a tremendous vacation at Vista Pointe on Lake Delavan. My family, which includes two young boys, and our friends who have three young boys of their own couldn't have possibly run out of things to do. We went out on the kayaks, enjoyed a boat ride, went fishing from the dock, and had fun on the playground. There's a great game room in the basement with an air hockey table and a place for table tennis. Vista Pointe is the best type of combination between a campground and an elegant resort. Inside, we loved the sweeping views of Lake Delavan from the terraces and windows throughout the home. The master bedroom is huge, with an office area, lounging spot, a walk-in closet, and a large bathroom. We can't wait to go back! Vista Pointe is an incredible place to make memories for a lifetime with your family and friends.

Jenny
Stayed: July 24, 2012   Submitted: July 24, 2012

A Little Piece of Heaven!

Just returned from a fabulous family vacation at Vista Point. The whole family from our 11 month-old grandson to 83 year-old grandma and grandpa enjoyed a perfect week. This vacation home is simply beautiful. It looks just like the pictures only better. After a major renovation, the house on the hill has everything anyone would need for some relaxation and fun in the sun. We had a large group and everyone was able to sleep in a comfortable bed and find a seat around the huge table in the dining room. The kitchen was marvelous with plenty of room, appliances and pots and pans to create great family feasts all while looking out onto the lake! The owners, Roger and his wife, did a wonderful job of making sure the house has everything you need to have a super vacation. Roger was very easy to communicate with and always prompt with answers to our questions. Karen, the caretaker was wonderful, just a phone call away. The house was very clean and well-mantained. I can't say enough about this property. It truly is a little piece of heaven.

Shelly B.
Stayed: July 23, 2012   Submitted: July 23, 2012

Great Week at Vista Point!

We just returned from a week at the house over the 4th. Everything was fantastic and our rental process with Roger was seemless. We enjoyed the hot tub, the yard, the spaciousness of the house and of course, the fabulous view! There was plenty to do and the house came with just about anything you could think of. We made use of the kayaks, took long walks, tied jet skis up to the pier, used the outdoor fireplace nightly, did a puzzle on the side porch and the kids even pulled out a Slip-n-Slide they found in the garage. We had plenty of room and were able to have all our kids from our blended family all in one spot. It was a great week on Lake Delavan and we look forward to doing it again!

Buffy C.
Stayed: July 11, 2012   Submitted: July 11, 2012

Great Family Vacation

We held our family vacation (14 of us making up four families covering three generations with 8 adults and 6 kids from 12 years old to newborn) at this spectacular property! Roger (the owner) was a gracious host and his lake front home is top shelf with all the amenities! It was a huge success for our family and even after a week the "kids" and grand kids never got bored. The dock and swim deck were a huge success - we spent a lot of time there swimming, kayaking and fishing (poles and kayaks are there on the property); and the fishing was incredible! Several of the grand kids had never fished before, but on this trip every one caught fish - the blue gills and bass were hitting like crazy! And if the kids weren't involved in water sports they were either out on the playground or inside playing air hockey, ping pong, etc! The patio overlooking the lake was our favorite hangout spot for wine by the fireplace, grilling out, eating our meals and relaxing in the hot tub...when we weren't inside watching the NBA and NHL playoffs in the family room! Thanks for a wonderful time!

Bill
Stayed: June 05, 2012   Submitted: June 05, 2012

Exceptional Home

We recently stayed at the Vista Point property. We experienced the home after a recent renovation. The house is spectacular. It has an unbelievable layout with outstanding views of Lake Delavan. The new patio provides a relax area to enjoy sunrise with a cup of coffee. The new fireplace is beautiful. The house has all the amenities to make entertaining easy.

Cindy
Stayed: May 29, 2012   Submitted: May 29, 2012

Highlights
  • Sleeps : 18
  • Bedrooms : 6
  • Bathrooms : 4.5
  • Hot Tub
$829Avg. Per Night
Location